Connect with us

Arizona Diamondbacks

Corbin Carroll named a finalist for the Hank Aaron Award

Arizona Diamondbacks Corbin Carroll (7) leads off first base against the Houston Astros in the first inning at Chase Field in Phoenix on Sept. 29, 2023.

Arizona Diamondbacks rookie sensation Corbin Carroll has been named a finalist for the Hank Aaron Award, celebrating the best offensive performer in the National League and the American League.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The last Diamondback to win this award was Paul Goldschmidt back in 2013.

Carroll stands out among MLB superstars like Ronald Acuna Jr., Mookie Betts, Bryce Harper, and Freddie Freeman.

Notably, Corbin Carroll was the only rookie to advance to the final stage of voting.

During the regular season, he led the league with 10 triples, stole 54 bases, and hit 25 home runs, earning All-Star status and the likely Rookie of the Year title.

And so far, this performance has transferred into the playoffs as Carroll went 4-7 at the plate during the Wild Card round. This contribution played a large role in the Diamondbacks advancing to the NLDS where they will meet the Dodgers on Saturday.

You can support Corbin Carroll by voting for him in the Hank Aaron Award on MLB’s website: Hank Aaron Award |

More in Arizona Diamondbacks