Connect with us

Arizona Cardinals

Arizona Cardinals announce 2023 team captains

Jul 28, 2023; Glendale, AZ, USA; Arizona Cardinals quarterback Kyler Murray (1) during training camp at State Farm Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Rob Schumacher-Arizona Republic

With less than a week until the 2023 NFL season officially begins, the Arizona Cardinals have announced their team captains, per Darren Urban.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Everybody on this list is a repeat from last year, besides LB Kyzir White, whom Jonathan Gannon brought over from the Eagles.

White replaced J.J. Watt as the Cardinals second defensive captain.

On the other hand, Kyler Murray, D.J. Humphries, Budda Baker, and Dennis Gardeck have all been named captains for the fourth time.

Jonathan Gannon spoke on why he named Murray a captain despite starting the season on the PUP list, via Bo Brack.

Stay tuned for further updates.


More in Arizona Cardinals