Connect with us

Phoenix Suns

Suns Reveal Numbers for Four New Players

© Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports
Spread the love

The Phoenix Suns have revealed what jersey numbers their four new players will be wearing this season.

Jusuf Nurkić will wear No. 20 for the Suns. In Portland, Nurkić wore No. 27. Dario Šarić last wore No. 20 for Phoenix. Rookie Toumani Camara was likely to wear the number before he was included in the trade for Nurkić.

Grayson Allen will be No. 8 for Phoenix. Allen last wore No. 12 for the Bucks. Terrence Ross last wore No. 8 for the Suns and before that Frank Kaminsky donned the number.

Mikal Bridges’ No. 25 jersey will be passed onto Nassir Little. Little last wore No. 10 for the Blazers.

Keon Johnson is No. 45. Justin Jackson last wore this number in his short stint in Phoenix in 2022. Johnson was No. 6 in Portland.

This being said, all four of the new players will wear new numbers compared to last season.

The Suns acquired the four players in Wednesday’s three-team trade.

  • Bucks Receive: Damian Lillard
  • Blazers Receive: Jrue Holiday, Deandre Ayton, Toumani Camara, 2029 1st round pick via Bucks and two pick swaps with the Bucks
  • Suns Receive: Jusuf Nurkić, Nassir Little, Keon Johnson and Grayson Allen

Newest Phoenix Suns Arrive at the Team’s Practice Facility

*Get the BEST Phoenix sports insider information, exclusive content, and access to our seasonal magazines! SIGN UP HERE to unlock our premium content!*

Brendan Mau is a senior writer covering the Phoenix Suns and more for Burn City Sports. You can follow him on X via @Brendan_Mau


More in Phoenix Suns

Loading More Posts...