Connect with us

Phoenix Mercury

WATCH: What You DIDN’T Know About the Phoenix Mercury

The Mercury face off against the Washington Mystics this Friday.

Here’s some interesting facts about the history of Phoenix’s WNBA team.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The Phoenix Mercury have seen 27 seasons in the NBA, going as far back as the year 1997.

They have won the championship a total of 3 times, under the leadership of head coach Paul Westhead in 2007, Corey Gaines in 2009 and in 2014 with Sandy Brondello.

The top players in terms of win shares for those years was Penny Taylor, Diana Taurasi and Brittney Griner respectively

They have an all time record of 442 – 420 with a .513 W/L%, they’ve made 17 playoff appearance all together.

The All-Time Top 3 Players in Mercury History are Diana Taurasi at #1 with 71.0 WS, Brittney Griner at #2 with 43.3 WS and DeWanna Bonner at 38.8 WS.


In this season, the Mercury are currently stuck at 5th in the Western Conference, the Mystics are 3rd in the Eastern.


Phoenix Mercury fall to the Wings late in 4th quarter

More in Phoenix Mercury