Connect with us

Arizona Diamondbacks

Christian Walker wins His Second Straight Gold Glove.

Christian Walker has officially been named an NL Gold Glove winner for the second year in a row. 

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The first basemen was a wizard at first base this year and was well deserved to win it. Walker wins the award over Dodgers Freddie Freeman and Pittsburgh/Milwaukee 1B Carlos Santana.

Walker led all first basemen in the bigs with +12 outs above average. For reference, the next highest OAA in baseball was New York Yankees first basemen Anthony Rizzo with +6 OAA.

Walker was fantastic all season, but it might be remembered for how it ended. Specifically, his crucial error in the World Series in Game 4, where his error allowed five runs to be added on in the third inning.

Walker was a deserved winner of the Gold Glove, but he will probably be sleeping on that error all offseason.

More in Arizona Diamondbacks